The tough ones show up for a reason, it’s the connection – the power of connection

“How do I raise the self-esteem and the academic achievement of these students at the same time?”
She taught her kids: “I am somebody… I was somebody when I came … I’ll be a better somebody when I leave …”

Kid who got an F and a smiley face asked why she put a smiley face on the paper and she replied you’re on the road, is that ok? Kid says: “Minus 18 sucks all the life otta ya, plus two says I ain’t all bad!”

“All learning is understanding relationships” … “seeking first to understand rather than to be understood” …

Published by

yallamas

Writer, teacher, content producer - I play with ideas. Teaching full time (2016) ... today I sing, tomorrow I will sing, yesterday I sang, the song was sung.

Leave a Reply

